

## Chair Jeffrey E. "Jeff" Johnson

### First Vice-Chair Chris Wooten

William H. Bailey
Gary S. Brewer
April Cromer
Kambrell H. Garvin
Leon Douglas "Doug" Gilliam
Thomas Duval "Val" Guest, Jr.

William M. "Bill" Hixon Joseph H. "Joe" Jefferson, Jr. Wendell Keith Jones Roger K. Kirby Josiah Magnuson John R. McCravy, III Timothy A. "Tim" McGinnis
Adam M. Morgan
Travis A. Moore
Russell L. Ott
Marvin R. Pendarvis
Marvin "Mark" Smith

Lewis Carter Research Director

Cathy A. Greer
Administration Coordinator

Roland Franklin
Counsel/Associate General Counsel for Litigation

Riley E. McCullough Research Analyst

Post Office Box 11867 Columbia, South Carolina 29211 Telephone: (803) 212-6810 • Fax: (803) 212-6811 Room 228 Blatt Building

# AGENDA

March 9, 2023 Immediately after adjournment Room 110 – Blatt Building

### **PUBLIC INPUT OPPORTUNITY**

- I. Approval of minutes
- II. Opportunity for public input about the Commission on Higher Education, Tuition Grants Commission, Forestry Commission State Law Enforcement Division, and Workers' Compensation Commission

MEETING PROTOCOL: To provide testimony, you must register in advance no later than 9:00 a.m. on March 7, 2023. Please plan to limit comments to three to five minutes.

- Call the Legislative Oversight Committee at 803-212-6810 or email the Committee at <a href="https://hocs.ncbi.nlm.ncbi
- Click here for general information about providing testimony to the Committee.
- Click <a href="here">here</a> for a survey regarding agencies under study: Jobs Economic Development; Authority \*(JEDA); Department on Aging; Department of Consumer Affairs; Commission on Higher Education; Tuition Grants Commission; Forestry Commission; State Law Enforcement Division; and Workers' Compensation Commission.

#### III. Adjournment